fbpx

THE DETECTIVE JO BODEN CASE FILES

A Detective determined to repair her reputation
BUY SHE'S GONEPRE-ORDER HER PERFECT HUSBAND

SHE’S GONE.

Detective Jo Boden Case Files Book 1.

Marcia Lennox has a life most people would envy: a loving husband, Harry, a beautiful and clever daughter, Phoebe, and a high-flying career. And eighteen-year-old Phoebe has won a place at one of the most prestigious colleges in the country.

But in her third week at university, Phoebe disappears. She leaves her phone, her credit cards and all her possessions in her room. The police suspect the worst and Marcia’s perfect existence begins to unravel.

Clinging to the hope that Phoebe will be found, Marcia discovers her daughter had a secret life she didn’t want to share with her parents. The trail she leaves on social media leads to a very dark place.

And Marcia knows about dark places. Her carefully constructed life is just a front, created to escape her own past. Can she face her demons to save her daughter?

An addictive psychological thriller for fans of Rachel Abbott and Lisa Jewell.

Amazon reviews:

‘I loved the way the story unfolded. Each time you thought you knew where the story was going there was a new and shocking revelation that changed one’s perceptions.’

‘She’s Gone is one of the most addictive thrillers I’ve read in a long time.’

‘I couldn’t put this down. She’s Gone is addictive, clever and intriguing.’

Image of book cover She's Gone by Susan Wilkins. A lone female figure standing at a large window looking out onto a dark street.

HER PERFECT HUSBAND

Detective Jo Boden Case Files Book 2.

Sophie Latham is a successful businesswoman used to getting what she wants. At thirty-nine, with her biological clock ticking, she wants a baby and marriage to her gorgeous personal trainer, Ollie Harmon.

 He’s five years younger. Her snobbish family thinks he’s not good enough, but she marries him three months after they first meet.

 Ollie has a younger half-sister. Kristin Kelly is a supermodel; hounded by the paparazzi, she’s ended up the trophy wife of a controlling billionaire, Sir Gerald Sullivan.

 When Ged is accused of murder, Sophie must choose. Can she lie to the police to protect her fragile sister-in-law?

 Inevitably, Ged and Sophie lock horns; then Kristin tells Sophie a terrible secret. Ollie is desperate to rescue his sister from her husband’s abusive clutches. And Sophie knows she must help.

 But how? As Sophie’s fairytale marriage spirals into a waking nightmare, she discovers she’s neither as smart nor as good as she thinks.

 A dark psychological thriller full of twists and turns for fans of Paula Hawkins and Lisa Jewell.

Praise for Susan Wilkins:

‘This stylish, clever crime story never lets up…Blazingly brilliant.’

SUNDAY MIRROR

‘Dark and gripping from first page to last, this is Susan Wilkins at her nail-biting best.’

JESSIE KEANE

Her Perfect Husband - Cover image