fbpx

HER PERFECT HUSBAND

The Detective Jo Boden Case Files. Book 2

Out now. a gripping psychological thriller.

BUY HER PERFECT HUSBAND

A PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER

The Detective Jo Boden Case Files.

 Sophie Latham is a successful businesswoman used to getting what she wants. At thirty-nine, with her biological clock ticking, she wants marriage and kids with her gorgeous personal trainer, Ollie Harmon.

 He’s five years younger. Her snobbish family thinks he’s not good enough, but she marries him three months after they first meet.

 What Sophie doesn’t know is that Ollie has a younger half-sister. Kristin Kelly is a supermodel, but fame is a poisoned chalice. Used by men her entire life, and hounded by the paparazzi, she’s ended up trapped; the trophy wife of a controlling billionaire, Sir Gerald Sullivan.

 When Ged is accused of murder, Sophie has to choose. Will she lie to the police to protect her fragile new sister-in-law?

 Ged is the kind of manipulative, sexist liar Sophie hates. Inevitably they lock horns; then Kristin tells Sophie a terrible secret. Ollie is desperate to protect his sister from Ged’s abusive clutches. And Sophie knows she must help.

 But how? What lines will she cross for the man she loves? As Sophie’s fairytale marriage spirals into a waking nightmare, she discovers she’s neither as smart nor as good as she thinks.

 A dark psychological thriller full of twists and turns for fans of Paula Hawkins and Lisa Jewell.

Praise for Susan Wilkins:

‘This stylish, clever crime story never lets up…Blazingly brilliant.’

SUNDAY MIRROR

 

Her Perfect Husband - Cover image